Text additions are automatically saved in a temporary file. The original text is not affected until you explicitly save your changes. Deleted pages are automatically deleted from the temporary file.
To save your changes to the original file, choose the Save option from the File pulldown menu.
To save your changes to a different file, choose the Save As option from the File pulldown menu. You will be prompted for a file name.
Also refer to Restore Page.